• Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow. Albert Einstein
  • You can now follow my cooking website, The Southern Lady Cooks, on facebook!

  • TIME TO CLEAR OUT THE CLUTTER! (click photo)

  • PEARLS OF WISDOM (click photo)

  • Gifts of time and love are surely the basic ingredients of a truly merry Christmas. ~Peg Bracken
  • Subjects I Write About

  • MORE SOUTHERN STUFF

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 14 other followers

  • My Past Posts

SOMETHING TO THINK ABOUT!

I got notes from several of you saying the picture did not load on my previous post.  So, I deleted that one and replaced it with this one.

First of all, it has been very cold here over the weekend.  I turned the heat on yesterday for the first time this year.  We got some drizzle but we still need rain bad.  When the weather starts to get cold all I can think about is cooking and eating, making soups, breads, and comfort food.  I feel like my summer jobs are over and now all I want to do is curl up with a good book and a comforter.

Here is your question.  If you coud be a character from any book you have ever read or any movie you have ever seen, who would it be and why?

I think I would be Scarlett O’Hara in Gone with the Wind!  I loved the book and the movie and I loved Clark Gabel and Rhett Butler.  When I was a young girl, I dreamed of the plantations in the old South.  Margaret Mitchell and Frank Yerby were my favorite authors. 

Now, it’s your turn.   Have a good week.

7 Responses

  1. Great question, Judy… Sorry about the last post… Glad I can see this one.. One of my favorite musicals was “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers” … I’d love to be Jane Powell (as the wife) who married Howard Keel –and ‘inherited’ 7 sons…. SUCH a cute movie/play…..

    Hugs,
    Betsy

  2. I would like tyo be Agatha Christy. I love mysteries and can usually figure them out.

  3. That’s a very good question! And I don’t have a definite answer. Probably John Wayne, but I’m not real sure? I’ll have to think about that? :-)

    ~Ron

  4. You must be describing me. It is so cold this morning. Heat finally on and desperately need rain.
    Do not like it being so dry here at the edge of the woods. Like you I think of cooking daily and soon can start reading my stack of books by the old leather chair. Have some bulbs that are waiting to be planted and some garden cleaning that I have not felt up to doing. I love the actress Meryl Streep and I would love to be her. She can reinvent herself many times.

  5. What an interesting question, Judy! Hmmm…my first thought would be Gandhi, I guess. He did such great work and influenced so many. But my second thought was a book I read where the main character won the lottery. I could do a lot of good with that. That’s quite a contrast isn’t it? From Gandhi to lottery winner…:-)

  6. Jamie Leigh Curtis in TRUE LIES

  7. When younger I would say Lana Turner, of the movies. Now I would say anyone without wrinkles, ha, ha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

